

Committee and Date

Central Planning Committee

22nd June 2017

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 18th May 2017 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Resp Emai	onsible Officer Karen Nixon : karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk Telephone: 01743 257720
	PRESENT
	Councillors: Mr D. Carroll, Mr T. Clarke, *Mr R Evans, Mr N Green, Mr N Hignett, Mrs P. Moseley, Mr K. Pardy, Mr T Parsons, Mr A Phillips, Mr E Potter, and Mr K Roberts.
	*Substitute
1.	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN
	It was proposed by Mrs P Moseley, duly seconded by Mr K Pardy and
	RESOLVED: That Councillor Ted Clarke be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.
2.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
	Apologies for absence were received from Councillor D Vasmer (Mr R Evans substituted).
3.	APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN
	It was proposed by Mr T Clarke, duly seconded by Mr R Evans and
	RESOLVED: That Councillor Nat Green be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

CHAIRMAN:....

DATE:.....